Council Meetings

Hoveton Parish Council’s meetings are held monthly, normally in the Jubilee Room at Hoveton Village Hall (though all meetings are currently being held remotely due to the Coronavirus pandemic). The meetings usually take place at 6.30pm on the first Monday of the month (excluding bank holidays). A full list of meeting dates for the year ahead can be found below.

Members of the public are welcome to attend Hoveton Parish Council’s meetings and are encouraged to do so. Each meeting includes an allocated time slot for ‘public speaking’, during which local residents and other members of the public have the opportunity to contribute to the meeting, ask questions, and express their views.

Any items to be considered by the Parish Council at a meeting are outlined in an agenda, which is circulated to councillors and published at least three clear days prior to the meeting. All decisions taken by the Council at a meeting are recorded in the minutes of that meeting.

View the minutes of Council meetings.

Next Meeting

Hoveton Parish Council’s next meeting will be held on Monday 5th October at 6.30pm, via Zoom, and all are welcome to attend. Details of how to access the meeting are included within the meeting agenda.

Meeting Agenda (Monday 5th October 2020)

Meeting Dates 2020

Meetings to start at 6.30pm and to be held in the Jubilee Room at Hoveton Village Hall, unless otherwise stated (please note that these dates may be subject to change).

Monday 13th January
Monday 3rd February
Monday 2nd March
Monday 6th April – CANCELLED
Monday 4th May* – CANCELLED
Monday 8th June – VIA ZOOM
Monday 6th July – VIA ZOOM
Monday 3rd August – VIA ZOOM
Monday 7th September – VIA ZOOM
Monday 5th October – VIA ZOOM
Monday 2nd November – VIA ZOOM
Monday 7th December – VIA ZOOM

*Annual Parish Meeting, 6.30pm start, followed by Annual Parish Council Meeting at 7.30pm

Annual Parish Meeting

Hoveton’s Annual Parish Meeting is a meeting of the parish electorate rather than the Parish Council (though the meeting is arranged by Hoveton Parish Council and chaired by the Parish Council’s Chairman). It is a relatively informal event, offering residents the opportunity to meet, to receive reports from local representatives and community groups, and to discuss local matters.

Download the draft minutes of the 2019 Annual Parish Meeting.