Councillors and Clerk

There are twelve ‘seats’ on Hoveton Parish Council, seven of which are currently filled. Members of the Parish Council are all volunteers, who are not paid for the work they undertake on behalf of the local community. However, to ensure the Parish Council as a whole fulfils its legal obligations and follows proper procedures, the Council employs a Parish Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer (RFO). Further details can be found below.

Cllr Martin Richmond
Highfield, Tunstead Road, Hoveton, NR12 8QN
Tel: 01603 781573 or 07917 553846
Email: mrichmond@hoveton-pc.org.uk

Roles and Responsibilities
Chairman of Hoveton Parish Council
Business & Neighbourhood Planning
Governance, Finance & Communications
Member of Wroxham & Hoveton Joint Action Group

Cllr Peter Howe
2 Littlewood Lane, Hoveton, NR12 8DZ
Tel: 01603 783096 or 07887 480331
Email: phowe@hoveton-pc.org.uk

Roles and Responsibilities
Vice-Chairman of Hoveton Parish Council
Council Assets & Maintenance
Granary Staithe
Footpaths, Highways & Drains

Cllr Jilly Gourlay
140 Stalham Road, Hoveton, NR12 8EE
Tel: 07818 214277
Email: jgourlay@hoveton-pc.org.uk

Roles and Responsibilities
Member of Hoveton Parish Council
Chairman of Hoveton Village Hall Management Committee
Hoveton Village Hall (Council Lead)
Schools Liaison

Cllr Alex Howe
2 Littlewood Lane, Hoveton, NR12 8DZ
Tel: 01603 783096 or 07702 607130
Email: ahowe@hoveton-pc.org.uk

Roles and Responsibilities
Member of Hoveton Parish Council
Litter & Dog Refuse, Highways & Drains
North Norfolk Town & Parish Forum Representative
Patient Participation Group Representative

Cllr Chris Marshall
91 Stalham Road, Hoveton, Norfolk NR12 8EF
Tel: 01603 783661
Email: cmarshall@hoveton-pc.org.uk

Roles and Responsibilities
Member of Hoveton Parish Council
Planning Matters
Grass Cutting & Landscaping
Riverside Park & Pocket Park

Cllr Russell Reeve
Two Saints Barn, Tunstead Road, Hoveton, NR12 8QT
Tel: 07966 402387
Email: rreeve@hoveton-pc.org.uk

Roles and Responsibilities
Member of Hoveton Parish Council
Governance & Finance
Council Policies & Procedures
 

Cllr Ann Rogers
7 Waveney Close, Hoveton, NR12 8DT
Tel: 01603 783258
Email: arogers@hoveton-pc.org.uk

Roles and Responsibilities
Member of Hoveton Parish Council
Secretary of Hoveton Village Hall Management Committee
Treasurer of Hoveton Village Hall Management Committee
Police Liaison

Lisa Weller, Parish Clerk

Lisa Weller, Parish Clerk

Miss Lisa Weller, Parish Clerk & RFO
Tel: 07572 349600
Email: clerk@hoveton-pc.org.uk

As Parish Clerk, Lisa acts as the main point of contact for all council correspondence. She arranges the council’s meetings, oversees the council’s accounts, and deals with a wide range of queries and documentation. Lisa works part-time and variable hours, but responds to all queries received as soon as possible.